Expedia Australia complaints number & email.

Expedia
Average rating:  
 10 reviews
 by Kim Russsll
Chat line and complaints
City where company is located (optional): Australia

Spoke to Sara, roughly 8 weeks ago. Tried to use Air New Zealand flight credits accumulated during Covid. At the end of a very long 1.45 hour chat like discussion trying to book and use our credits, Sara could not call me on number provided as I block telemarketing services here in Australia. Instead of giving me a number to call, Sara ended the chat 1.45 hours later. We were booking a last minute trip 2 weeks prior to leaving So it was a hurried booking. After 1.45 hours I ended up having to book myself and family with our own cash and not being able to use credits. I have emailed customer complaints and not one person has gotten back to me. You have almost $3000.00 of my money and I’d like a refund or an extension on the credit so we can eventually use. $3000.00 is a lot of money!!! I’m super angry. Air New Zealand and Expedia should give customers credits back seeming a global virus was the issue. It’s not like we just couldn’t go on our booked trip!!!! Somebody should get back to me.

 by Jie
Forced cancellation no refund
City where company is located (optional): Sydney

I made a reservation with Expedia Australia to fly Virgin Australia on Sep 13, 2022. The next day I received an email from Expedia saying that my booking was cancelled by the airline and I had to click a “cancel” button to cancel my reservation. I did immediately and called Expedia to request a refund. I was told that it would take 7-10 business days to get a refund. Two weeks later, nothing was refunded and I called Expedia again and was told that my booking was actually NOT cancelled because Virgin Australia has given me an alternative. However, I didn’t receive any emails from either Expedia or Virgin Australia and had to spend more money to buy new tickets elsewhere. Now I spent nearly $10,000 on two sets of tickets! To make matter worse, Expedia told me that it will take 8-12 weeks to get refund because the refund needs airline’s approval. None of these make any sense to me. The entire process feels like a fraudulent scheme to steal money from customers by taking money immediately from people while refusing to refund for 8-12 weeks!

I will NEVER use Expedia Australia again and warn everyone to be mindful of their scheme.

 by Raylee
Flight cancellation and no refund
City where company is located (optional): Australia

I booked flights with Expedia to fly with Virgin at Christmas 2021. Expedia cancelled my booking but didn’t notify me. I only found out my flight booking was cancelled because I rang Virgin direct to enquire about my flights. I rang Expedia very upset and they’ve done nothing. I paid for the flights through Expedia but they say because the money has been ticketed with Virgin they can’t help. But they are the one’s who cancelled my booking. I’ve rung 3 times. Been on hold 2 hours, 2.5 hours and 3 hours. Promised calls back but never got them. Sent 3 complaint emails. No response to them. I will never use Expedia again.

 by Jason
City where company is located (optional): Sydney

Expedia's customer service is under 1 Star. Due to covid-19, they should make a refund for the tickets but all they do was promise. I have a very bad experience with Expedia, highly recommend NOT to use Expedia service.

 by S M
Bokking cancellation and refund policy

Lack of communication, poor service quality, and a bunch of lies they tell people on their website about booking cancellation and refund policies are all I can say about Expedia. I had a two-night stay booking at Great Southern Hotel Brisbane with check-in and check-out being 02/06/2021 and 04/06/2021, respectively.
On May 31st, I canceled my booking through Expedia and was promised to receive a refund of $169 within 24 hours, which I never did.
I called the hotel but they asked me to follow up with Expedia as I had initially made my booking through them.
I tried multiple times to reach out to them via the phone numbers provided on their website but no one ever answered. Each time, I was put on a log hold and hung up upon finally. There is a stupid chatbot on their website that asks me to provide my booking number but it does not recognize it as genuine when I enter it.
You should really be ashamed of the poor service quality you provide to customers.
I personally will never ever again book through your website and I do not recommend it to anyone else too.

 by Dennis E Rivera
Complete service
City where company is located (optional): Lake Worth

Terrible experience
Purchased 2 tickets. Paid for free cancelation. Tried to cancel less then 12 hrs after even tho date is 6days away could only give me credit no refunds. Expedia will not give me the full refund as well . Gave me a number to call that never answered 45 minutes on the phone. Called another number left then 5 minutes had spoken to airline representative explaining everything.. bad service from both. WATCH OUT ...

 by Pierrette Burton
Customer service and refunds
City where company is located (optional): TAHMOOR

This is becoming a joke. I have been asking for a refund for 12 months now.
Now..cannot get ahold if anyone. No emails are returned except to say "we will be in touch in 48 hours". And no call ever comes. I will be taking this up with the ACCC.. im done.. ive been a customer for many years, and in the last 12-24 months, this company has become ridiculous and impossible to deal with.

 by David S
Accomodation
City where company is located (optional): USA

Booked in 2020 with WOTIF and was canceled due to COVID. Recon coupon which WOTIF are refusing to honour due to apartment we originally booked no longer listed on their site. 19 March this year advised we had lost our $1200 paid and offered $ 50 coupon in lieu. Do not book wi this company, they w rob you. They are disgusting. I am now complaining through the U.S. Federal Trade Commission. Website. Econsumer.gov

 by Kathy
Flight from sydney to Auckland

It was a pain with Expedia to ask for a refund. I did contact them to ask for cancellation and refund a day before the flight and was told it was out of their control and asked me to contact the airline directly. I called the airline midnight due to the time zone difference and was told to contact with expedia. Then I have been contacted many times with expedia and was told with different excuse. I then contact the airline again and was told they could do the refund only to Expedia with their request however, they never raised any request. I will never book with them again and tell my friends not to do so either

 by Ravika Chandra
Flight Refund

I have been purchasing my travels and accommodation from Expedia for a long time now, and have never had an issue till now. I have been in contact with the customer rep ever since April 2020 and still, my issue is not resolved. I am trying to get my refund from Expedia as I booked a flight and cruise for my parents. I have received my refund from Carnival yet Expedia is giving me excuses and throwing policy. I booked my flights with Expedia, not with Virgin, so I expect Expedia to answer. And later was advice that I could get credit but I have to book the same destination. WHY? If all the flight and cruise consultants are lenient with this unprecedented event, why is Expedia a pain? I have been going back and forth without resolution and the flights were booked for Sept 2020, which is next month. I want this resolved asap Expedia. This experience has not been a good one and I highly recommend against Expedia usage in my next trip.

Expedia Australia complaints number & email

Complaint Phone number: 133810

Complaint Email: customercare@expedia.com

Tweet: Expedia Australia

Website: https://www.expedia.com.au/

Head Office address: 1 Martin Pl, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia

Get verified information about Expedia complaints email & Phone number. If you wish to complain to Expedia, call the complaints line on 133 810. There are full contact details and information about the complaint procedures on the Expedia website.

Expedia complaints email & Phone number

How to make a Complaint to Expedia

Complaints handling is available on the Expedia website via ‘Customer Support.’ The first step is to call on the complaints line 133 810. If your complaint is not resolved at this stage, the company’s complaints procedure is clearly set out along with further contact details such as a correspondence address and online contact form.

Expedia complaint contacts like Phone, email and support form

Complaint via Phone number : 133 810

The Complaint via Email : customercare@expedia.com

Complaint via  Support Form :  Expedia Support Form

Expedia complaint website : www.expedia.com.au

Tweet: @Expedia

Corporate Head Office address

1 Martin Pl, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia

Also Read: Paypal complaints number & email.

More Contact Number’s Of Expedia

Expedia customer service 133 810
Toll free Number Expedia 1800 782 108
Expedia International Users (abroad) +61-2-8066-2745
Australia Expedia Number 1300397334
Head office Expedia Number 1300 397 334

About Expedia

Expedia is one of the world’s leading full-service online travel brands helping travelers easily plan and book travel from the widest selection of
vacation packages, flights, hotels, rental cars, rail, cruises, activities, attractions, and services. Its websites, which are primarily travel fare aggregators and travel metasearch engines, include CarRentals.com, CheapTickets, Expedia.com, HomeAway, Hotels.com, Hotwire.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, trivago, and Venere.com.

Products & Services

Service

Travel Services
Booking Hotel
Find Itinerary
Make a Booking Flights
Dispute a Charge
Change Booking

People Also Ask

Expedia Customer service number?
(866) 310-5768

Where is the head office of Expedia?
Seattle, Washington, United States

Who is the CEO of Expedia?
Peter M Kern (22 Apr 2020–)

What is Expedia CEO salary?
$296 million

Also Read: TNT complaints number & email.

Hopefully, We helped you to get some genuine records for Expedia Complaint information.

Use below complaint form to discuss problems you have had with Expedia, or how they have handled your complaints. Initial complaints should be directed to Expedia directly. You can find complaint contact details for Expedia above.

Expedia Australia Customer Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Expedia
Average rating:  
 10 reviews
 by Kim Russsll
Chat line and complaints
City where company is located (optional): Australia

Spoke to Sara, roughly 8 weeks ago. Tried to use Air New Zealand flight credits accumulated during Covid. At the end of a very long 1.45 hour chat like discussion trying to book and use our credits, Sara could not call me on number provided as I block telemarketing services here in Australia. Instead of giving me a number to call, Sara ended the chat 1.45 hours later. We were booking a last minute trip 2 weeks prior to leaving So it was a hurried booking. After 1.45 hours I ended up having to book myself and family with our own cash and not being able to use credits. I have emailed customer complaints and not one person has gotten back to me. You have almost $3000.00 of my money and I’d like a refund or an extension on the credit so we can eventually use. $3000.00 is a lot of money!!! I’m super angry. Air New Zealand and Expedia should give customers credits back seeming a global virus was the issue. It’s not like we just couldn’t go on our booked trip!!!! Somebody should get back to me.

 by Jie
Forced cancellation no refund
City where company is located (optional): Sydney

I made a reservation with Expedia Australia to fly Virgin Australia on Sep 13, 2022. The next day I received an email from Expedia saying that my booking was cancelled by the airline and I had to click a “cancel” button to cancel my reservation. I did immediately and called Expedia to request a refund. I was told that it would take 7-10 business days to get a refund. Two weeks later, nothing was refunded and I called Expedia again and was told that my booking was actually NOT cancelled because Virgin Australia has given me an alternative. However, I didn’t receive any emails from either Expedia or Virgin Australia and had to spend more money to buy new tickets elsewhere. Now I spent nearly $10,000 on two sets of tickets! To make matter worse, Expedia told me that it will take 8-12 weeks to get refund because the refund needs airline’s approval. None of these make any sense to me. The entire process feels like a fraudulent scheme to steal money from customers by taking money immediately from people while refusing to refund for 8-12 weeks!

I will NEVER use Expedia Australia again and warn everyone to be mindful of their scheme.

 by Raylee
Flight cancellation and no refund
City where company is located (optional): Australia

I booked flights with Expedia to fly with Virgin at Christmas 2021. Expedia cancelled my booking but didn’t notify me. I only found out my flight booking was cancelled because I rang Virgin direct to enquire about my flights. I rang Expedia very upset and they’ve done nothing. I paid for the flights through Expedia but they say because the money has been ticketed with Virgin they can’t help. But they are the one’s who cancelled my booking. I’ve rung 3 times. Been on hold 2 hours, 2.5 hours and 3 hours. Promised calls back but never got them. Sent 3 complaint emails. No response to them. I will never use Expedia again.

Page 1 of 4:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
 
»